District Education Council

Working Together to Improve Education

On January 10th, 2017, Anglophone North School District Superintendent, Beth Stymiest, and District Education Council Chair, Micheal Mortlock, embarked on an annual series of focus group sessions with students from the eight high schools in ASD-N. The purpose of these sessions was to gain high school students’ perspectives on some big ideas about education so that we can compare their view of education with the work we are trying to accomplish, as well as determine directions to improve student engagement.

Posted: March 11, 2016

Subdistrict 1

Micheal Mortlock

Email: Micheal.Mortlock@gnb.ca

Subdistrict 2

Joseph Petersen

Email: Joseph.Petersen@nbed.nb.ca

Subdistrict 3

Sheila Rogers

Email: Sheila.Rogers@nbed.nb.ca

Subdistrict 4

Carmel Hambrook

Email: Carmel.Hambrook@nbed.nb.ca

Subdistrict 5

Andy Flanagan

Email: Andy.Flanagan@nbed.nb.ca

Subdistrict 6

Albertine LeBlanc

Email: Albertine.LeBlanc@nbed.nb.ca

Subdistrict 7

Brittnee Gallant

Email: Brittnee.Gallant@nbed.nb.ca

First Nations Representative

Nancy McBain

Email: Nancy.McBain@nbed.nb.ca

DEC Minutes

Post date: September 17, 2020
Post date: September 17, 2020
Post date: August 18, 2020
Post date: August 18, 2020
Post date: August 18, 2020
Post date: June 30, 2020

Documents

Post date: August 12, 2020
Post date: September 5, 2019